It kinda looks like a milkshake.

January 24, 2009

Au Lait & Blueberry Cheesecake

Au Lait & Blueberry Cheesecake

I enjoyed a fun little Kristin Lagasse performance at Twin Paradox Coffee in South Portland.

I brought along one of the moleskine notebooks that my fiancée was thoughtful enough to give me for Christmas, mainly because I somehow couldn’t justify paying six bucks for a notebook (that I really wanted). That’s particularly odd for me since I’m not even willing to admit to all the other crap that I’ve blown money on. I think it’s more an issue with their selling point that “it’s the same notebook used by Hemingway, Alexander the Great, Chester A. Arthur, Pope Gregory I, and Jesus.” Ok, ok, that’s not exactly the tagline, but it’s something like that. It’s like they’re just trying to encourage people to be pretentious douchebags about writing.

Done, and nothing written.

Done, and nothing written.

You know, I said that this would be more civil than my last blog. Well, there goes that. I’m done, and so is my cheesecake.

“Writers block is a fancy term made up by whiners so they can have an excuse to drink alcohol.”
-Steve Martin

Leave a Reply

