It’s already a good day.

March 28, 2009

"I'll have a 12 oz. wet cappuccino...no, an 8 oz...actually I'll just have an 8 oz. coffee...12 oz."

"I'll have a 12 oz. wet cappuccino...no, an 8 oz...actually I'll just have an 8 oz. coffee...12 oz."

I’ve been back from Southeast Asia for a little over a week now, and I had my first dream about it last night. I found myself back in Fiji, checking into a hotel. Our attache let us know that we should probably hurry up and eat because there was another event we had to get to, but I wanted to stay at the buffet dinner longer. I decided to stick around a bit longer, but ended up not eating very much. I seemed momentarily confused, but when I gathered my bearings, the whole place was empty and I had no idea where I was supposed to go. I walked out of the hotel and realized that there was a softball game that I was supposed to be in. There were a lot of players in the game, including the big dude  from The Italian Job and our embassy rep from Samoa. I woke up before I got to play in the game.

On a separate note, I thought of new email addresses for those in need of a new eIdentity.

  • duplexinmychest@gmail.com
  • distilledturkey@gmail.com
  • ahtgeemayle_duttcahm@gmail.com

For those keeping track, expect a full week of updates from Tangerine this coming week.

It’s good to be back.

Teeny Little Super Guy
Pops right up before your eyes.
He’s no bigger than your thumb.
‘Snap you’re fingers, here I come!’
Don’t look in the sky,
Don’t look in the sea,
He’s inside of you and me.
You can’t tell a hero by his size.
‘I’m just a teeny little Super Guy (Oh Yeah…)’.

Leave a Reply

