But he’s only trying to sell you insurance!

September 3, 2010

I always assumed there would be nothing more absurd than my childhood fear of northwest furniture pitchman Jack Roberts. My cousins took advantage of my being absolutely terrified of the Stephen King movie IT (which I’d never seen) by convincing me that all clowns–as well as anyone else who received a pie to the face–turned into monsters. Since childhood my irrational fear of furniture salesman has fallen away only to replaced by a perplexing aversion to being naked in front of animals. For that reason I sympathize with those affected by this tragic “ad placement fail.” Personally, I’m okay with the duck watching me–as long as I’m not naked, of course.

Probably the worst place for an Aflac ad.

He can see you...

Thank you to Fail-blog for the image.

Leave a Reply

