Re: Oh, Chiiiiiiiiiinada. Oh, Chiiiiiiiiinada.

November 2, 2010

I still occasionally mine material from my old blog, and I wish I’d caught this one in June. Two years ago, I reported on Igor Panarin‘s prediction that America would split like Captain Planet in June 2010. While Panarin may have nailed the economic disaster part, the great division was not meant to be. Man, just when I thought things were going to get interesting around here. I was really hoping to be part of Canada by now.

Anyways, here’s the original post from December 30, 2008:

I’ve been saying it for a while now, and it turns out that Igor Panarin, a respected Russian academic, agrees with my prediction that the United States will economically collapse and split into separate countries in the next few years. Granted, his vision includes a more specific date (by June 2010), a few less states than mine did (Panarin predicts four states, I predict at least six), and his alignment of the states is a bit different than I imagined (“The Californian Republic?” Oh please. Northwesterners will join Canada before they sign on with the California/China crazy train), the result is essentially the same. War and/or invasion will not do us in, it will be an economic collapse.

Keep in mind that this is the same guy who predicted the fall of the Soviet Union 15 years before it happened. As much as I’d like to snuggle closer to my prediction, this guy is a former KGB analyst and dean of the Russian Foreign Ministry’s academy for future diplomats, while I have a master’s degree in music history. I’d better start practicing ordering coffee in Mandarin Chinese.

Then again, if the U.S. decides to go ahead with my “treat the legislative branch of the government like jury duty” plan, we might just be saved. I’m eagerly awaitng the day when I have to say, “Aw, I’d like to go on vacation next summer, but I just got summoned for Congress. I might be available in two to four years.”

“They do say debt is an asset.”

Leave a Reply

